New Canyons "No Shame"

Dark Pop duo New Canyons have released the second single, "No Shame", from their forthcoming album, Heavy Water, which is due out April 30th via Feeltrip Records.

The single is accompanied by the Todd Diederich directed video below which stars Marley Watts.


Moontype "Stuck On You"

Moontype has released the fourth and final single, "Stuck On You", from their forthcoming album, Bodies of Water, which will be released this Friday, April 2nd, via Born Yesterday.

The new single is accompanied by the wonderfully Lya Finston created video below.

Moontype is the trio of Margaret McCarthy, Emerson Hunton, and Ben Cruz.


Francis Luke Accord "Sunnyside EP"

Frances Luke Accord, Nicholas Gunty and Brian Powers, have released a new EP, "Sunnyside", via Two-Dale Records. This is the duo's first release on their new label and first since 2019's "Silver & Gold".

This is EP further's the duo's impressive catalog of soothing Folk music, and is a "glimpse into the larger body of work" the duo has created during the pandemic.


OK Cool "Surrealist"

OK Cool, Bridget Stiebris and Haley Bloomquist of Weekend Run Club, have released their sophomore EP, "Surrealist", via their own label, Take A Hike Records. The EP's lead single, "Five Finger Exploding Heart Technique", is accompanied by the Nina Gaulin directed video below.


IAMGAWD & Custom Made "The Eternal Reflection"

The duo of emcee IAMGAWD and producer Custom Made have released a third single, "Chosen", from their forthcoming album, The Eternal Reflection, which is due out April 2nd. This single, which follows “From Chicago with Hate” (with Philmore Greene and Skooda Chose) and "The Ghost of Cavalier Mitchell", features contributions from Brittney Carter and Oliv Blu.

This album highlights the highs and lows of the inner city Chicago streets. The cover photo of the album is the eleven year old Robert "Yummy" Sandifer who was killed in 1994, and the album explores how little has changed over the last three decades.