Indie Rock

The Deals "Brainwash"

The Deals have released their first single, "Brainwash", along with a cover of the Fountains of Wayne song "Mexican Wine".

Ben Cruz (Bass), Bin (Lead Guitar), Emerson Hunton (Drums), Joe Suihkonen (Rhythm Guitar/Vocals) Margaret McCarthy (Vocals)

Ben, Margaret, and Emerson are also perform as a trio called Moontype which also released a new single on May 1st.


American Slang "Holy Roller"

American Slang has released the lead single, "Holy Roller", from their forthcoming debut album, Death Drive, which is due out May 22nd.

This is the Post Hardcore of Rob Henriksen (Guitar and Vocals), Adam Bevel (Vocals), Aaron Kubisak (Drums), Chris Prunotto (Bass), Tyler Grier (Guitar and Vocals), and Hunter Borchardt (Guitar and Vocals).


Tenci "Joy"

Tenci has released visuals for the latest single, "Joy", from her forthcoming LP, My Heart Is An Open Field, which is due out June 5 via Keeled Scales.

The video actually combines both "Joy" and "Joy 2" from the album since the tracks act like a seven minute suite of sorts.


PREMIERE: Tall Juan further explores global sounds on "Irene," new album out 5.11

The music of Queens-based musician Tall Juan frequently eludes genre-descriptors, ever the joyful amalgamation of sounds contemporary and classic, performed in a manner that’s wholly unique. His new single “Irene” is representative of this wide-breadth of influences; a freak-folk instrumental provides the backbone for a modern interpretation of Caetano Veloso’s 1969 track, wherein Juan Zaballa’s vox leaps and bounds with energy reminiscent of his previous garage-rock efforts, albeit this time decidedly more acoustic. Such an approach is demonstrative of Zaballa’s ethos for his forthcoming LP Atlantico, a collage of differing sounds and languages that ultimately pays tribute to the influence of African music in South America. Give it a listen below, ahead of Atlantico’s release next week on May 11th. Photo by Matthew James-Wilson



PEEL "Ballad of Dougie Ramone"

PEEL has released a video for "Ballad of Dougie Ramone" from their recently released fourth album, No Pain.

This is the Garage Rock of Kyle Hickey, Pete Mueller, Dave Stach, and Jake Anderson.